The Committee’s “Greece 2021” Numismatic Programme

The Committee’s “Greece 2021” Numismatic Programme includes a unique three-part collection of 14 collectible coins.

More specifically, it includes:

Two bi-metallic coins, which depict the first two coins of the Greek State:

The Phoenix of 1828.
And the first drachma of 1833.


Eight silver coins, with the expansions of the Greek territory:

The first Greek State, with Theodoros Kolokotronis.
The Ionian Islands, with Ioannis Kapodistrias.
Thessaly and Arta, with Rigas Feraios-Velestinlis.
Epirus, with Athanasios Tsakalov.
Macedonia, with Pavlos Melas.
Crete, with Eleftherios Venizelos.
Thrace, with Georgios Vizyinos.
The Dodecanese, with Lady of Ro.

And four gold coins with the historical evolution of the Greek flag:

The flag of the Friendly Society.
The Greek flag of 1821.
The Greek flag of 1822.
The current Greek flag.

go to e-shop

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *