Luxembourg – 2 Euro, 175 years of independence, 2014

Commemorative 2 Euro coin 2014, dedicated to the 175 years of independence of Luxembourg.

Under the Treaty of London (1839), the European powers confirmed the independence of the German-speaking part of Luxembourg, following the Belgian Revolution of 1830–1839, which reduced Luxembourg’s territory by more than half.

go to e-shop

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *



You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <strike> <strong>