Australia – Silver coin BU 1 oz, Year of the Horse, 2014

In the Chinese Lunar Calendar, 2014 is the Year of the Horse. The reverse design for the silver coins features two horses standing within a stylized Chinese landscape. The Chinese character for “horse” appears above the scene, while the inscription “Year of the Horse” appears below with the Perth Mint’s “P” mint mark also incorporated.

The obverse features the Ian Rank-Broadley effigy of Queen Elizabeth II with the 2014 date, precious metal content, and monetary denomination.

Year of the Horse, 2014. Silver coin Brilliant Uncirculated 1 ounce. Purity Ag 999/1000, gross weight 31.13 g, diameter 45.60 mm. Mintage of 300,000 coins. Available now for immediate delivery!

go to e-shop

Belgium – 2 Euro, 100 years of the Royal Meteorological Institute, 2013

The obverse of the coin displays in its centre the number 100 with the first zero encircling the abbreviations ‘KMI’ and ‘IRM’ and the second zero representing a sun. Isobars, raindrops and snowflakes are depicted to the left of the sun. The year ‘2013’ is displayed in the upper rays of the sun and the nationality ‘BE’ is indicated in the lower rays.

go to e-shop

France – 10 Euro silver coin PROOF, Year of the Horse, 2014

One of the finest pieces for your collection! 10 Euro silver proof coin 2014, Year of the Horse. Ag 900/1000, diameter 37mm, weight 22,20g. Mintage: 10.000. Issue Date: 09.09.2013.

The Horse is the 7th animal in the Chinese Lunar Calendar. People born in the Year of the Horse are said to be libertarian, creative, emancipated, intelligent, generous and loyal to their friends. The obverse of the coin depicts a Horse within a decorative frieze as well as the Chinese ideogram for the Year of the Horse.

Also available in gold.

go to e-shop

Greece – 10 Euro Silver Proof, Sophocles, 2013

Sophocles, silver coin dedicated to Greek culture, 2013. Ag 925, weight 34.1g, diametre 40mm. Μintage 1,000 items in Proof Quality.

Sophocles (Greek: Σοφοκλῆς, c. 496 BC – winter 406 BC) is one of three ancient Greek tragedians whose plays have survived (the others being Aeschylus and Euripides). Continue reading